In times or tiredness: music

It’s been a while since I posted, but you all know I’m really busy now. Next to that I completely lack inspiration. I’m so tired. I can feel it pulling me down, literally. Gravity seems to have hands who grab onto my clothes and slowly pull me down. Though I’m always tired, I don’t sleep very well. Apparently, my favourite hour to really wake up mentally, is 22h. Or later. Rarely any earlier than 21h.

Life can be hard.

I also seem to have forgotten how to talk to people. What do you say? How do you smile? I used to know this, how could I forget? I am becoming a loner who doesn’t want to speak to people. Communication? Why should I?

I guess I just need a lot rest and stuff. Meanwhile I offer you a cool video – classical music is nice to listen to while studying, so I found this video in which every instrument has its own colour and ‘little block’. Like that you get more aware of what is exactly happening. And that’s nice. But if you don’t want to watch, it’s also just a nice piece.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Twindaddy

     /  January 25, 2014

    Hope you get to feeling better.

    Reply
  2. I hope you are able to get some good rest and your energy back soon. I loved the video!

    Reply
  3. Aww no chick! I’ll ring you up and talk to you, that usually has the effect of sending people to sleep lol Hope you feel better soon. Big hug x

    Reply
  4. Loved that! Made the music a lot clearer.

    I’m betting at some point, something will snap you back into enjoying hanging out with your friends. Why not strike up a conversation with dancers you know? Bet that would do it, and be fun too.

    Reply
    • It does! Whoever came up with that idea is genious.

      Yes, probably, I just need to have a holiday abroad or something, and everything will be fine again :).

      Reply
  5. Enjoy the rest….

    Reply
  6. RO

     /  January 27, 2014

    Have you ever seen the movie The Fall? This is the sountrack. Stuck with me ever since, love love love this piece. Hope you will get your groove back soon!

    Reply
  7. I honest to God understand you. Feel better, try to gather energy in every happy moment, even if it’s a tranquil morning coffee.

    Also listen to Evard Grieg. The music you reminded us here is spectacular and immortal.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 693 other followers

