Is it over already?

You might or might not have noticed that I’ve been absent for a while. I was on a much needed holiday – skiing. Nothing makes your mind as clear as skiing. Just broad fields of snow. Your only aim is to get at the end of it without falling. I like that. It cleared my mind, made me feel good, smiley, happy. I needed that after the long time of studying inside. Some fresh air and nothing to remind me of the daily life I would have to dive in again when we would be back home.

But now we’re back home and I had to dive in again.

I discovered I don’t like that. At all. How come my holiday is over already? If you start counting it’s quite sad actually – we spent three months having classes, than more than a month studying, and then: one single week of holiday. One. Single. Week. And thanks to my awesome teachers I already had to do a sort of task meanwhile. How I love that.

At least I have had four days of snow and snow only, with fresh air, sun, good food and my family. I could use some more of that, but it’s good to at least have had that. Now you canexpect me to comment, like and post again. See you seen, my dears.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. I am glad you had a good time, even if it was too short.

    Reply
  2. I missed you, I actually called by here today to make sure I was still following you cos my wonky WordPress dropped a few people on me without my knowledge ffs. Glad you have a good holiday :)

    Reply
  3. It’s those brief interludes that get me through to the next one.
    Welcome back, NBI! Hope you get another relaxing adventure soon.

    Reply
    • Actually there’s already another planned! Brief interludes are very important indeed. And they give you memories that can still lighten your day!

      Reply
  4. Where did you skiiing? I’ve only ever done it once and that was on a slope.

    I’m watching the Winter Olympics right at this moment…

    Reply
    • Austria – wonderful country!

      I wish I could follow it better, but I won’t have a tv during the week so it will be harder :/. I even missed the opening cerempny and there was ballet.
      We already had a Belgian guy on the fourth place though :D.

      Reply
  5. Twindaddy

     /  February 9, 2014

    Welcome back! Did you have fun?

    Reply
  6. Awesome! I heart skiing

    Reply
  7. BEAUTYCALYPSE

     /  February 9, 2014

    Welcome back :) Maintain some of that holiday spirit to stay motivated

    Reply
  8. RO

     /  February 9, 2014

    Good to hear you had a nice time skiing! We all deserve a break :-) Good luck with picking up the studying again ;-)

    Reply
    • We do, don’t we! I could use some more already.That will be a hard part, but we’ll see how it will end. We’ve got a stage performance coming up for my dance school so that keeps me going as well :).

      Reply
      • Oh that’s awesome!! Which genre of dance are you going to perform in? And do you already know your music?

      • Contemporary, and the music is Arrival of the Birds by Cinematic Orchestra – it’s a very beautiful piece and I’m sure it will be very beautiful! :D It’s so fun to dance to that!

      • Ohhh I love that piece of music! It’s gorgeous..!! Can’t wait to see pictures/video footage of your performance!! :-)

  9. Glad you had a good time! I used to love to ski back in the day of long skis and cheap lift tickets. Now, hit those books!

    Reply
    • Haha, did they get so short? It’s expensive, very expensive, but I was with my parents and they paid – easy! But it was also very nice to just be there with my family, apart from that.
      Yes ma’am!

      Reply
  10. Our breaks are always too short. *sigh*

    Reply
  11. You know what’s fair? 3 months work, 3 months holiday. But no. BOO!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 742 other followers

