The Wink

Some of you might still remember this very old post of me about the first and second time I saw the beautiful Son of the Neighbours. But if not, here’s a small recap: so I have this neighbour (well, if you ignore about four houses in between us) who is very pretty and who currently doesn’t even live here anymore. But his parents do and he used to live with them. How surprising. The first time we met was on a lazy Sunday and I didn’t look all too well, so I was embarrassed to say at least. Traumatized is more like it. Then the second time we met I came straight from a holiday, and again didn’t look good.

So I gave up on him.

Now today my parents and I left the house to buy luggage (have you ever thought of how much luggage you need when you go away for 4 months?). I have been working today, and I’m not allowed to wear jewelry or makeup to work. Since the shop we were going to is so close to us, I didn’t put on some masacara or earrings. Then we left our house…

… And there he went, straight past us. And he winked. He winked. He winked at me! That might have had something to do with the half eaten apple he had in his mouth (one trip should be enough to carry luggage and an apple, right?). It was a good wink, not a creepy one. Of course.

I did my best not to melt, not to faint, not to run after him screaming MARRY ME! HAVE MY BABIES! Though it has to be said that this boy has an incredible disturbing timing. Why does he never show up when I look good? I take care of my looks so very often, and he only sees me when I look tired and boring? Oh well, our love is doomed since he lives elsewhere and is older.

But something about this is too funny to not tell everyone :)

Leave a comment

21 Comments

  1. I bet he thinks you look good all the time.

    Save these posts, so when you run into each other in fifteen years and have a wild romance that deepens into true love, you can prove to him that you knew long ago that he would “have your babies”.
    However that works…

    Reply
    • Hahaha yes, imagine him reading all this! But honestly, if I really thought we could ever be a couple, I probably wouldn’t write about it like this. But now it is too good not to write about, I feel like living in a chick flick :D
      (I wouldn’t say no to a wild romance. Needless to say.)

      Reply
  2. A story for the grandkids ;-)

    No, that is always the case, isn’t it? But as Guap said, he probably always thinks you look good! :-)

    Reply
    • Hahaha, hopefully yes!

      I must say that I smiled my sweetest smile, so that might have had a good effect after all. And true love doesn’t need makeup, right? ;)

      Reply
  3. He just loves what he sees and what he sees is NBI at her purest and her dearest.

    Reply
    • Everyone seems to be convinced that he likes what he sees… So I’ll just believe you guys, since you are all older and wiser!

      Reply
  4. Twindaddy

     /  July 8, 2014

    Hahahaha

    Reply
  5. If he winks at you when you look “tired and boring”, just IMAGINE when he sees you looking all prettified…!

    Reply
  6. If he winked at you w/out makeup and shit…
    can you imagine when you get dolled up what Mr. Gorgeous might do?
    Keep us informed!

    Reply
  7. It’s funny how we will think we look hideous and that is the same day that all the men-folk start doting on us. Also: Where do you work that you aren’t allowed to wear makeup?

    Reply
    • Well, I do think the wink was more a replacement of a smile, since he had that apple in his mouth and stuff.Or he is terribly in love with me. Who knows?
      I work in a kitchen, a big one, in a place where they take care of children, so everything has to be ultra clean. Too bad for me, now I can’t wear makeup or earrings or jewelry… *sob*

      Reply
  8. Hey isn’t it better if he falls in love with you then, so when you dress up you can really knock his socks off! Ahh the power of a wink ;)

    Reply
    • That of course would be perfect! The power of a wink is enormous! Though I think it was such a ‘smile and wink’ wink, you know, just to be friendly.
      But maybe, just maybe, it was more :D

      Reply
  1. Bad, worse, worst | No Blog Intended

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 794 other followers

