Biutiful Babel

Today, we saw this movie, starring Javier Bardem. If you feel a great need for tragedy and dead people, then go and watch it. If you feel a great need for a movie that isn’t like Hollywood’s movies, then go and watch it. But you have to give it a chance and be patient in order to understand it.

It’s made by (eh-ehm) Alejandro González Iñárritu, the one who also made Babel. I saw that movie when I was younger, but I found it great because of the way of telling the story. You only got to know little pieces untill everything fitted. It had me speechless. I need to see it again, now I’m older and will understand more.

Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. I am at work so I get nothing but warnings for those pics and vids and sounds and plates of food.

    Therefore I will assume it is rubbish and gay until proven otherwise.

    Reply
    • Who am I to say you can’t?

      Reply
      • Just watched both of those trailers and they look like top films. I also really like Cate Blanchett.

        Two things I can recommend:

        A film called Memento directed by Christopher Nolan. It’s about a bloke who has a memory condition where he suffers short-term memory loss. The story is told sort of backwards, in short chunks like his memory.

        A book by Stephen King but writing as Richard Bachman. Some bloke is getting thrown out of his house due to some roadworks. Sounds boring but his descent into madness is hilarious and tragic at the same time.

      • Hm, that sounds good.
        *scribbels them on List of Things To See*

  2. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 16, 2011

    I love good tragedies! Did you read my mind this morning RFB A or…B?

    Reply
  3. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 17, 2011

    Yes, that is a picture of my house. I’m glad you liked it. You’re invited to drop by anytime you like just don’t be frightened by the dead body on the floor outside.

    Reply
  4. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 17, 2011

    I saw your comment and thanks Micheal. I know the background does slow it down, but it looks so nice! It totally fits my image. It’s darker too, that’s why I picked it.

    Reply
  5. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 17, 2011

    Same here! Same age group.

    Reply
  6. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 17, 2011

    You’re over the drinking age though right? You don’t have to answer if you don’t want to.

    Reply
  7. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 17, 2011

    I agree with you RFB. Power to the young (random, bitter) women everywhere!

    Reply
  8. Becoming Bitter

     /  November 17, 2011

    Loads of fun! Well it depends on how crazy the people you’re following are.
    Hey Micheal… do you have a twitter?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

