Thoughts… Just thoughts

Woah, so much has happened during the days I didn’t touch the computer… And I won’t have it long this time either. My brother needs it for school and that’s a way better excuse than needing it for a blog. Damnit.
I’ve been working hard for five days now. Tomorrow is my first day off, and I will spent it on sleeping and doing things I just want to do. Yes. Just sitting down with a book and music. That can be very good. Very, very good. And that’s the plan.
You know, you actually learn a lot while working. I’ve learned to put red dots on stickers, I’ve learnded to put stickers on things, I’ve learned to count money. Yes, money. I’ve learned that customers aren’t always smart. (When there is a small sing saying ’till closed’, than the till is closed. WHen a sign says ‘discount from January the 3rd, then there is no discount yet)  You learn so many things. I even have been talking French today. But somehow, things get harder in the heat of the moment.
Anyway! I must leave you all. In case I won’t see you anymore, I wish you all a happy new year! Of course.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Stickers? Hey that sounds like my day at work today. Putting stickers on things. Doesn’t it make you feel like a child again? It’s so much fun!

    I hope one of these stickers slices my throat.

    Reply
  2. Speaking French? By choice? You really must be stressed.

    I like putting stickers on things. Until I get bored of it of course.

    Happy new year to you as well NBG. Enjoy your day off!

    Reply
    • First: NBG?
      And I didn’t really have a choice. Someone came up to me and asked if I speak French, and I like to. But of course, Great Britain and France, clash of the titans.

      Reply
  3. Happy new year! It’s good that you’re a hard worker! I only work about 2 days a week…but I babysit, so it’s extra draining! Dealing with dumb people can be draining too, though!

    Reply
  4. Keep up the good work, fellow wage slave!

    Reply
  5. Addie (Adair)

     /  January 3, 2012

    I worked as a waitress once. I feel your pain.

    Reply
  6. Addie (Adair)

     /  January 3, 2012

    It was the worst job, ever. And, I was not suited for it–when I watch Two Broke Girls, the brunette reminds me of how I acted. No wonder I didn’t make tips.

    Reply
  7. Addie

     /  January 4, 2012

    Goodness!! That was long ago, and far away!! I moved on to things I liked. Sorta.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

