How to judge in a second

I have a sort of talent. At least, I want to believe it is a talent and not just something annoying. Let’s give you the circumstances: if you are the brave one who dares to enter a shoe shop with me, and you show me some shoes, you’ll find me saying ‘No’ with the greatest of ease. One second is enough for me to judge whether I want to give that shoe a chance. The problem is, now I spend my time in shoe shops saying ‘No’ all the time. I just can’t find beautiful shoes. Although, today I saw a very basic black pair of boots with heels (4 cm, approximately, for the ones interested). But I need a second opinion. Such a scaredy cat I am.
So, a few seconds and I deem like a god. My friend and I are searching for a good song to dance on, but eerm, we don’t find any song that a) doesn’t force us to go hiphop, b) is not too classical and c) of which the length is 3-5 minutes. (Help us. Please help) We’ve been searching for it, we’ve been listening to songs, but a few seconds and…. ‘No’. The rhythm. The sentimental piano. Too emotional. Too classic. No no no. There are always reasons to throw something away, the best option is mostly the one with less reasons to do so. And that’s okay, I think. But nowadays I say ‘No’ so often that I start to believe I have to say ‘Yes’ every now and then.

No

Yes?

No

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. I like your judgements. It’s always exciting to throw a ‘yes’ in every once in a while! Nothing is good enough for you because you’re so perfect!

    Reply
  2. I make instant, snap judgements about loads of stuff. It’s great.

    Black boots with heels? Me likes. Not for me personally of course.

    Reply
  3. Addie

     /  January 6, 2012

    I did heels for far too long. I’m all about the flats, now, even with boots–except for my cowboy boots which are a zillion years old and on their fourth set of heels/soles. SO comfy!!

    PS I left you a question or six over on my blog. x

    Reply
    • I must confess: I also bought a pair of very comfy (and beautiful, of course) flat boots. Yes, if shoes are comfy, it’s so hard to throw them away!

      Reply
  4. Becoming Bitter

     /  January 6, 2012

    Heels. I’m not much a Heels gal, but if I do wear one it will be used as a weapon.

    Like say for instance a guy named Kinky was bothering you and staring at your bum, you could just step on his foot with the pointy heel. Doesn’t that sound fun? No? To each his own I guess.

    Reply
    • Heels, above all, give me the opportunity to oversee everything. Literally.

      Reply
      • Addie

         /  January 8, 2012

        Oh, for heavens sake!! Are you like Lily in Canada, and, even without heels stands out in the crowd? I wanted to be tall!! I did!! Sadly, my DNA said, “Are you kidding? You come from short Irish people. Get over it!!”

    • That’s right! No heels needed for a good sight on the world.
      Some insensitive DNA there.

      Reply
  5. Great post! I wish I could relate, but oh well….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

