Versatility- it’s mine!

Today is a happy day, for I have passed my theoretical driving exam. It’s not really the fact of having permission to practise driving now, but above all the fact that I don’t have to bear the cross of shame of not having passed. ‘Cause almost everyone passed. It would have been so … you know. Oh, and it was all for free and arranged. Could it be any better?
YES. It is better than you think, because a few days I also got a Versatility Blog Award! RFB got it once too, but this time it is for me and me alone. I do not know any better to thank Miss Audrey than to say ‘thank you’, so eerm, thank you! (Certainly have a look, she’s a pleasant writer with whom I have some things in common.)
Now,it’s up to me to nominate other blogs. The point is, when RFB got the Award, I already nominated most of you dear readers. Is it allowed to nominate people twice? But anyway, I’ll just nominate you again.
Of course most of you expect it, don’t you? Yes, I’m talking to you, Michael Cargill, Lily in Canada, Mooselicker, Motherventing! You’ve been nominated before. No big deal.
But there are some new ones I really need to award: A Gripping Life, The Hook  and Addie. And oh well, Staggering Genius too, for his (his, right?) good music taste and nice way of writing.
Am I forgetting someone? Am I? Do I even need to mention BrainRants? Like he doesn’t have enough success!
If I really forgot someone, I will discover it, just comment and I’ll apologise eternally and put your name here.

PS: Bitter is of course nominated too, but for the moment she is too busy to post. Still.

I almost forgot that I have to tell you seven random things about myself! Okay, consider what I said up above (look at it. now.) is number 1

2. I could eat French fries (that are Belgian, can’t repeat that enough!) all day long.

3. Even in combination with pina colada.

4. I mostly wear black, but it even bores me. Point is, I have a specific taste. I have told you about this, in the ‘How to judge in a second’ post. That’s what I do: ‘No’.

5. Sometimes, which is very often, I like animals more than people. And when they tell me about war, and I hear that even animals died, then you really hurt me. (I’m such a loner…)

6. I can speak four languages: Dutch, French, English, and German (let’s say I can speak German, although it’s not fluent.) Now you have to tell me which languages all of you speak. That’s an order.

7. I often have the idea people have the wrong idea of me. If you understand. How do you see me? I believe that my classmates see me as a rather silent, vain girl with weird ideas. I don’t think that that is entirely correct. But who am I to judge? I don’t even know myself.

Satisfied now? I may hope so, and congrats with the Great Award!

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Congrats for passing the test! 😀

    Reply
  2. Wow congrats for passing your test, and being awarded! You definitely deserve it! Thank you for nominating me! I feel the love!
    I am impressed at all of your language skills! I can only speak English. In school I studied Latin, so I guess thats kind of cool? I would love to learn French, German, and Italian though!

    Reply
    • I study Latin too, but I can’t really speak it… :). Thanks for the flattery, and no problem for the nomination, your awesomeness deserves it.
      And by the way, you’re like the first person who says Latin is cool. And you were the first person I know who used the word oxymoron outside the Latin class. You are kick-ass!

      Reply
  3. Congratulations Miss No Blog Intended! Nice work. And good for you for passing your driver’s test! I think driving is so freeing. I love to take road trips, especially when driving to a vacation destination : )

    I mostly wear black, as well! Who knew we were so alike in this regard? I also love animals more than people and become distressed thinking about war, zoos, circuses, and any other situation where animals might suffer. I speak only English but studied Spanish and German in school. I’m awful with languages : ) I wish it weren’t so.

    Thanks for the nomination. I’m flattered. I’ll have to ask Lily what I’m supposed to do?
    Have a wonderful day!!

    Reply
  4. Well done NBI and thank you for the mention. Congratulatory pants for your theory driving test.

    I cannot speak any other languages for I am English and that’s the way it is for us arrogant Anglo Saxon lot.

    You have weird ideas but that’s fine for the Internet. I can only see an eye so I don’t know if you are vain or not.

    Reply
    • I could have known that all of you English speaking people wouldn’t speak French or any other language! Ye arrogant bastards. But trust me, English is by far the most useful language so far. I’ll probably study Russian too and then it will take over the world and Internet and before you know it, it beats English.
      Mind my words.

      Reply
  5. Congrats! Thank you! We love you!

    I only wear black shirts and blue jeans. It’s slimming and gives people the right impression that I don’t want to talk to them. Other colors are also for more obnoxious people. I’m silently an ass.

    Reply
    • I love you too!
      Antisocial character hm? With a successful blog? I don’t believe you. You only wear black for the slimming effect, isn’t it, you shemale?

      Reply
  6. I’m definitely satisfied! Thank you so much for the praise; I only wish I was worthy, but alas.
    Gteat work, my friend!

    Reply
  7. There is nothing better than Belgian fries. NOTHING. With curry ketchup? Noms. And I speak English (obvsly) and about 45% Spanish. I am totes jeals of your capacity for learning language.

    Congrats on the award!!

    Reply
  8. You can theoretically drive?? That’s AMAZEBALLS. Well done!

    And THANKS for the Award, AGAIN. It’s nice to know my versatility continues apace. I can speak English like a good’un, French like a young’un, and Italian like a wrong’un. I can also speak a little Romany. Hotchi-witchi!

    Reply
  9. Addie

     /  February 1, 2012

    I can’t nominate anyone–you’ve hit all the people I follow!! And, someone needs to verify the gender of StaggyG (as I call him/her)–not that it makes a difference, but, we are a nosy bunch.

    As for the driving test– WELL DONE!!! I think the US has easy driving tests. I have taken one where it’s an open book. Yep, you get to look up the answers. Shows not that you understand the theory, but, that you can read. Hmmm, come to think of it, that may go against you…by passing a open book test, you are admitting that although you went through that stop sign, you knew what it said!

    Thank you for the kind words and the honor–and, it is that, an honor.

    Reply
    • Nosy we are :).
      I actually doubt the quality of those driving tests… Though most of the signs are pretty obvious (or to be forgotten soon because no one obeys), it’s quite safe to know them. By heart.
      I’m glad you’re happy with the award!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

