Intergalactic (but Belgian) Lovers

Belgium. You know Belgium. You know it from our beer, our chocolate, our cute towns with lace and water… Or because Brussels is important? Or because of the fact that forming a government takes ages here?
Anyway. I just want to say that you probably don’t know Belgium because of its music. I must say that I’m not really a fan of any Belgian group, but there is some good stuff made here. It’s mostly slightly alternative, and sometimes really good, and other times not that good. But there is this one song that really catches me every time. Just the beginning is enough to catch my attention and to draw me into it. It was quite a hit here in the summer, and every time I heard it on the radio I got all silent to listen. We also heard it when returning from our holiday. Hearing a good Belgian song when returning to Belgium is the ultimate national feeling. Especially when you eat fries at the same time.

It would be very very unfair to not post the video now. And as I am a fair player, I’ll give it anyway. Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. I love this kind of music. It probably would have been an MTV classic in the 1980’s. They have the right look, too. Thanks. I’m sure there’s great music all over the world that I’ll never know about. Feel free to share any future selections. : )

    Reply
    • If it would have been a classic in the 80’s, than it’s quite normal that I like it too :). Say eighties and I melt…
      Don’t worry, I’m always keen on sharing things I like! πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  2. Love this! So you must be a fan of Gotye! This vid (hope I attached it right) is flying thru you-tube. Something about it is addicting. Called “Somebody I Used to Know”

    Reply
  3. I wasn’t expecting to like it – I almost never do when people post these songs – but that is quite a pleasant listen.

    Reply
  4. Nice tune. Her voice (and the music a bit) reminded me of Florence and the Machine.

    Reply
  5. Oh! I liked it!! How is life for the graduate going?

    Reply
    • Busy…The teachers must feel like they should give us as much work as possible before we leave them :). In revenge we’re talking lots during their class!

      Reply
  6. Actually when someone says Belgium or Brussels to me, I think of the douche who was convinced that Brussels was in Germany. I suggested he made an investment and bought a map.

    Otherwise, I love the architecture πŸ™‚

    And finally – how good is that tune? Probably will be stuck in my mind for the rest of the day xx

    Reply
    • Oh seriously :). Great suggestion you made! Hopefully he did so.

      In mine too! It is quite a nice song to be stuck, I think. You have my blessing to sing it out loud everywhere ;).

      Reply
  7. Great share!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

