Berlin, Helen and Sober: no link at all, but okay

Have you missed me, people? Have you noticed that I was so silent this week?
(Hopefully you have…)

I’ve been off for a few days, visiting the great city of Berlin. I’m not used to being offline for so long, which is quite sad, but okay. Berlin is a very nice city by the way, and the people there are great at monuments. I’d surely recommand it!

To say one more thing about Sober and Helen, here are their sources:

I have no idea if you care about the stuff that inspired me, but I just want to tell you. I like these songs, and one of the points of blogging is sharing what you like, right?

When I heard Helena for the first time, it immediately made me think of Helen of Troy. Helena is the Dutch variant of Helen, maybe that’s why… Either way, I have stolen quotes from these songs, so it’s quite fair to pay a little tribute.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Great inspirations! And I for one like knowing where the ideas come from…

    Reply
  2. We all missed you, yes!

    I had no idea that German people were so good at pretending to be statues, and monuments though, an intriguing insight to how the German psyche has remodelled itself since 1945.

    Reply
    • They seem to suffer the most from their history since 1945 indeed. Thanks to those monuments I learned a lot more about the Wall. You know, you learn this stuff at school, but you never really understand it. It’s only when you get confronted with the faces and stories of people who tried to escape that you start to understand things better…. Very confronting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

