Magic lights

Yesterday, when it was slowly getting darker, I stood in our kitchen, leaned out of the window to enjoy the wind and looked to the right. Then I saw a garden, decorated with these coloured lights. It looked so cosy and nice, really a place you’d like to spend many warm evenings.It reminded me of this picture by Tim Walker. He’s a great photographer, always creating fairytale worlds. And this specific atmosphere is so promising and soothing and I would like to be in such a place right now.  Just at ease, with a glass of wine and friends all around and the feeling that magic is going to happen!

Tim Walker - Dresses

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. Oh, I love this!! Thanks for the share…it made my morning.

    Reply
  2. I love places that look and feel like a movie set. Sounds like this garden was one of them.

    Reply
  3. That’s kind of creepy looking. After reading all the Game of Thrones books, I see hanging corpses just about everywhere.

    Reply
  4. How cool is that!

    Reply
  5. Thanks!! It’s DC and I.

    Reply
  6. Beautiful pic!
    Hope you’re out making your own magic.

    Reply
  7. This picture is pretty awesome. That is all.

    Reply
  8. What a great picture!! I love it. It’s so magical. I’d love to have that framed in my house. It would make me happy. I do love whimsy… 🙂

    Reply
    • Imagine this picture hanging in your house, with real lights in the dresses! How cool would that be!
      Like you say it is very magical, and whimsy, and therefore absolute awesomeness.

      Reply
  9. I love that image–thanks for sharing this! It must have been so cool to see it in person with all those wacky dresses lit up and hanging from the trees like a weird forest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

