Seasons

I didn’t expect things to be so busy I don’t get to post anymore… But this image is my apology.

Via here.

There is always something about Alfons Mucha’s work that attracts me. The women he draws are ever elegance and they always seem to know more than you in some weird way. Plus: the dresses for god’s sake. Totally beautiful.

I suppose this one is on seasons. Which season do you prefer? Whether it’s from this piece or in real life? Up here it’s finally getting cold though I woke up twice this night because of a ***** mosquito. Is it really autumn if there are still mosquitos? I don’t know.

So: how’s the weather with you and do you like it?

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. They are talking about snow 😥 Me and alien leg no likje , even though my favourite season is Winter lol

    Reply
  2. Hmmm. I do like something about each season. Autumn – the crispiness in the air, winter the SNOW (and my b-day, duh), spring – the feeling of being alive and summer the warmth.

    I am a very positive person after all, who knew?

    Reply
  3. It’s getting colder and I’ve had to put the heating on.

    Summer is annoying when it’s too hot but putting the heating on for the first time is always mildly depressing.

    I reckon you should put on one of those dresses, you’d look fab.

    Reply
    • I wish I could, yes!

      Today is the first really sucky cold rainy day here. I’m hoping it won’t get winter already… Heating’s so expensive…

      Reply
  4. Autumn has fallen with a thud here.
    Meh.

    My girl loves Mucha. We have prints of Moon and one other of his hanging in our living room.

    Reply
  5. RO

     /  October 14, 2013

    I love rain. Somehow I just love this time of year when the earth gets darker and colder and the inside of your house grows warmer and lighter.

    Mucha is one of my favourite artists! Bought an agenda with his work once in Prague!

    Reply
    • I like cosy warm houses as well, but I just bought thin nice panties and I want to were them without freezing to death… :(. (First world problem much! 😉 )

      Haha, really, I bought a calendar! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

