Ten percent

A week ago, WordPress kindly informed me I’ve been blogging here for two years. Two years, that’s almost ten percent of my life. I was kind  of surprised as I still clearly remember the time when WordPress kindly informed me that I had been blogging for a year.

So much has happened!

Times goes so fast!

*fill in another obvious remark on time*

I feel like I’ve been getting better at blogging. I even wrote what I consider my best English poem (To get me out) and my best English short story (Thin air) so far. You know, I even considered stopping with this blog after having written Thin air. Not because I was tired of it, but because I strongly felt that there was nothing left to write anymore. Until I found another topic a few days later on.
But still. For a while I thought I wouldn’t be able to write something that would feel as good to me like that story. Which sound pretty pretentious now I’ve written it down. It actually felt like this though – what else could I write? Would it ever feel as finished as that story?

Of course I couldn’t stop blogging. That would be silly. I’ve been doing this for almost ten percent of my life! Probably even a full ten percent since I started earlier than two years ago. No regrets. Internet is great.

And one of the best things about blogging is that it makes you feel like you accomplished something when you’ve written a post. Even when writing that post caused you to not finish exercises, not learn something you should learn or not cleaning when there’s dust everywhere. But you guys don’t see the dust or the open books here! You only see a new post and you still read that stuff I write. So thank you all for that, and let’s stay in touch.

You can’t ignore such a well written demand.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Don’t stop writing, please! I enjoy your entries far too much 😉

    Reply
  2. So you’re a two-year veteran just like me? High-five, yo.

    I don’t think you need to worry about running out of things to blog about. You girls will always, ALWAYS find another topic to voice an opinion on.

    Reply
  3. Nicely done! I cleared 2 years a few months ago,and now I’m wondering when I’ll post next.

    At least there’s plenty of good stuff to read here!

    Reply
    • Thank you!

      As long as you don’t disappear it’s great! And that’s an order. If you ever stop blogging, we will all gather and stalk you.
      *wink*
      (but still, it’s true)

      Reply
  4. BEAUTYCALYPSE

     /  December 12, 2013

    never stop 🙂 keep it up and see what marvellous things happens along the way!

    Reply
  5. Congrats on your 2 year mark. I just passed my first year. In this past year, 10 days went by and I didn’t have access to the blog and I felt deprived. I enjoy seeing what everyone is thinking about. I like your blog. 🙂

    Reply
    • Congrats to you as well! It’s so addicting, blogging. Sometimes you need some time off just to get used to a non-blog life again ;).
      Thank you very much, Cindy!

      Reply
  6. Ahh congrats! That’s awesome! You have really become a great writer. You are very creative and always have a different outlook on things, which is refreshing! Keep on blogging, girl!

    Reply
  7. awww yeahhhh! And it just keeps getting better!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

