The Road to Fame in Six Songs

Do you know where the road to fame is? Let me tell you- it’s over at Running on Sober! There is a series running (hah, no pun intended) where every week two people pick six songs that fit their lives. Kind of. Either way, I volunteered and today my fame can rise! (Is that what fame does?) I promise you two things: you will get to know even more about me (yes, that’s still possible) and you will have six songs that I have picked. As if this blog doesn’t have enough music already. But you know, it’s an interesting idea of course! And if you’re not interested in me anymore, than you can still check it out for this week’s other guest, Laurie. To quote the post, we’re both fabulous, smart, fearless and classy. Not my words – but I do like them!

So, in short, check it out HERE.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. You are very classy indeed, NBI.

    Reply
  2. Oh yes! You ARE fabulous, sweet, smart and classy! Those words just popped into my mind as I read your stories and got to know you better. Thanks for participating and enjoy the hoopla and fame πŸ˜‰
    xo
    Michelle

    Reply
  3. Of course you are all of those gorgeous adjectives, duh! Also, I love your musical taste – it’s similar to mine in some ways πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • Awww πŸ˜€
      Who could have thought that we have something in common! πŸ˜‰

      Reply
      • Yep that – and and and – the love for poetry & creative writing… Not to mention culture, Eastern European culture πŸ™‚

  4. RO

     /  May 7, 2014

    Love your taste in music, as always! And all of it’s true πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Yeey πŸ˜€
      By the way, do you know there’s a series on tv on your National Ballet? Bloed, zweet en blaren? It’s also online available and it’s very interesting! Are you watching it?

      Reply
      • RO

         /  May 7, 2014

        I KNOWWWWW!! I have just watched last week’s episode, the guy on pointe shoes..! I love the series, I am a huge fan of Igone de Jongh πŸ™‚

      • I think I’m crushing on Alexander… πŸ˜‰

      • RO

         /  May 8, 2014

        Hahahaha yeah I can see why….. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

