Hunted down!

Great news: The Indecisive Eejit has hunted the music down! Wonderful, wonderful. I would like to thank everyone who has commented and tried to help me. I knew that asking help here would lead to something, like it has done before already. I can now present you the one and only piece of music used for the Simple Things pas de deux:

Silouans song!

 

You see, the harder it gets to find something, the more you want to find it. And now Juls has helped me out, I can listen to this music without the coughing and background sounds. I like this piece of music a lot. If you know some of Arvo Part’s music, you can immediately recognise it as his work. I’ve never known any other composer who works with silence like him. He builds in these quiet moments, where you almost want to hold your breath. And strings, how I love strings. It’s such beautiful music and I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do, especially now it’s got a name!

Thank you so much, Juls šŸ™‚

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. NotAPunkRocker

     /  September 7, 2014

    Hooray! Good going, Juls! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Hurrah for eejits everywhere!

    Reply
  3. I’m blushing :/ lol

    Reply
  4. The beginning is very soothing music for the morning before I’ve finished my first mug of coffee. Thanks for the link. I had a similar experience to what you describe when I heard Eri Sugai’s _A Song of Birth_ and asked about nine different people to listen to it and tell me which language it’s in. Turns out it’s nonsense sounds not in any known language.

    Reply
    • Yes, it is the kind of calm music that is perfect for moments when you just want peace.

      Oh… But well, when there is no real language, there are no real lyrics and you can fill it in the way you want, and sometimes that’s really nice as well šŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

