People (part 2)

Remember how I told you to nod with a very serious expression when I say ‘people’ and give this ‘you know what I mean look’? Well, you could also start smiling and say ‘yeah, people!’, because actually, there are plenty of reasons to do so.

I know I have been whining about the people, but it seems that the tide has turned and things have gotten better already. I’ve been visiting a friend in Poland this weekend, we had a great time, and then someone else texted me out of the blue, and I realised once more that I cannot live without them. I cannot live without you, people. You are the weirdest, most annoying things I know, but at the same time you can brighten my day and make me all happy.

The truth is that I need people around me. I need to talk to them, go have coffee of beer with them, have their company. I’m way more fun when I’m around people, because they are my audience. Give me an audience and I become a performer. It helps when I have good company. I’ve had the luck to run into some good people with whom I can really have fun. Also, I even made Polish friends, so I’m actually talking Polish for hours sometimes. (Needless to say it feels very badass.)

Whatever doubts I may have had, I’m not a loner. I can appreciate my moments without anyone around, but at the end of the day I need to talk to someone to not feel cut off of the world. So, dear people, whatever I have said about you, you know that I can’t survive without you…!

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. How exciting to be in Poland!! And yes people can definitely bring the life into your life, and it’s always fun interacting and hearing others stories or have friend dates!

    Reply
  2. When the peeps is shit, it’s shit.

    But when the peeps is good, it’s very very good.

    Reply
  3. I describe myself as a hermit which is a shock to most because I have good ‘interpersonal skills’ … but the fact is that I would not be typing this response if I didn’t like the good ones I meet along the way. You are one of them by the way 🙂

    Reply
  4. Don’t you know by now that for some of us it is a lifes ambition to be weird and annoying lol
    Miss you young un, hope you are well 🙂

    Reply
    • Hahaha, well, then some certainly succeed! Which is a good thing for them then, I suppose ^^
      Yeah, it’s got its ups and downs – but I hope to be more around here again! Because you are the good people 😉

      Reply
      • Hmmm you sure about that? lol Everyone has good in them, it’s just a little harder to find in some than others. Don’t let them get you down, because you’re one of the good people too, and an eejit 🙂

      • Haha thank you (I think 😉 )! But yeah, I’m open for riendship with everyone, they just have to talk to me and it’s fine. If they try, good! If they don’t, well, not my problem 🙂

  5. Don’t worry lovely lady… We ain’t going anywhere! So let’s be people together 🙂

    Reply
  6. Oh I gets you:). How we are in this world to communicate with people and its sometimes annoy and sometimes happy to have them around:). I wish you a wonderful day dear:).

    Xx Tanya
    http://attraction2fashion.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

