What I think of during exams #2

I want to sleep. Oh, how I want to sleep.

If I wear that shirt for my exam, will I still be able to wear it the next day?

Coconut yoghurt is really good.

I just want to go to a cafe and have a drink with friends.

I actually know this answer!

What if there are no buses in Poland I can take?

It’s hot in here, jeeze.

I like wearing earrings.

Oh how I miss him! And her! And them!

Will my pasta sauce still be good tonight?


I never even pretended to be good at concentration, really. This could very well have been my stream of consciousness at some point, though mostly it includes way more thoughts that are not to the point. I’ve had three exams now, and I think I passed them all so far. Though today’s one was tough, but even if I haven’t passed, I think I still did well enough to ‘tolerate’ the grade, in which case I wouldn’t have to retake it. But I still hope I passed it all.

It’s true though that I really want to sleep. I have very little time in between my exams, most of them are at 9 in the morning, and I am better at studying in the evening. Plus the fact that I have trouble falling asleep quite often. So it comes as no surprise that I’m slowly turning into a zombie. But two more exams to go and then it’s over, thank god, and I will sleep again!

At least, if the Poland adventure that will happen in less than a month won’t cause more sleepless nights.

After having done an exam, I always feel like I deserve a little time off. And now I’ve got this secret addiction that is somewhat wrong (what’s the term for that again?) : Hotter than my daughter. It’s this very typical British tv program in which they give an often overly displaying mother and overly covered/sloppy daughter a makeover. If you wonder why on earth you’d watch it, well: 1. the accents! The accents! Really!Β  2. Cringing at the mothers who barely wear clothes, so you can be extra happy with your own mum. 3. Seeing the confidenceless daughter and be happy with your own sense of style. 4. You can be braindead while watching it. And that’s good.

Of course they alway find a deeper reason for the mothers to dress too young and for the daughters to dress so carelessly. And in the end, they mostly mess up. Really, they turn them into something they want to be either… Often it’s a little better, but not good. ‘Inspiring’ at most. Isn’t it sad that they are supposed to make them prettier and they end up not as pretty as they could be? Sometimes though, you can clearly see improvement. Some of them seem to realise how pretty they can actually look. And that is good, because I fully believe in the idea that if you take a little care of your looks, it can do wonders for your confidence. At times you can see them kind of realise that they should be more confident and not hide away. Awww!

But mostly I watch it to be braindead for a little while. And it makes me realise that my wardrobe is really okay, and my mother is a very classy lady. We’d never get into that program. How good is that!

What do you do when you need to take a break?

Leave a comment

24 Comments

  1. Taking a really good dance class and do absolutely nothing the rest of the day except maybe watching TV or movies. Or travel. After working long stretches and going to class, that’s what I do.

    Reply
    • I would love to take a dance class to clear my mind! I’ve posted about it before, it’s a little like therapy sometimes. And you’re too busy focusing on what you’re doing to think about anything else πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Haha. I have trouble maintaining focus sometimes, too.

    Reply
  3. When I need to take a break, well…I just take a break.. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  4. Goodness, I need a break myself!
    When is it that you go to Poland? πŸ™‚
    I bet you are excited!
    Edita
    http://www.pret-a-reporter.co.uk/

    Reply
    • I’m laeving in February, and yeah, I’m scared and happy at the same time! But no one will keep me here anymore, that for sure πŸ™‚

      Reply
  5. Ouch two more exams left?
    I am wishing you luck for them, and yes you probably could wear that shirt again but not two days a row in the same place πŸ˜‰ lol
    Interesting new addiction, this show sounds hilarious..I’ll probably end up watching it. (I’ll admit that I’m addicted to Reign, Fringe, and ‘The paradise’)
    This Poland adventure sounds like it will be fun, I hope you’re going to post photo’s of anything cool that you come across.

    Reply
    • Only one more now! Yesterday I had one, it went okay I think. And I trust that the next (and last) one will be good too πŸ™‚
      I didn’t know those shows, but now I really want to watch Reign! Have you seen The Tudors? (That show is probably the reason I really want to watch Reign, haha πŸ˜€ )

      Reply
      • You’re almost done and then you can enjoy cafe with the friends !! πŸ™‚ Ive seen every episode of the Tudors lol so i am a fan for sure, I hated it when natalie dormer’s time was up. But yoy know i actually bashed reign, i didnt want to bother with it because it was nothing like the tudors. But when you watch it and get into it ( watching the episodds back to back) its a fun, guilty pleasure and its like a soap ooera too. So if yoy start watching reign its definitly entertaining in it’s own way.

      • Ahhh sorry for typos im typing this on my phone lol

      • It’s okay, no worries πŸ˜‰

      • I’m done, woohoo!
        Ohh I loved The Tudors! And Natalie Dormer was so, so good. I would watch it all over again without a doubt πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

